Alice in Wonderland, I’m Coming Down That Rabbit Hole

31 Jul

Tim Burton films run hot and cold for me. Hot? That would be Edward Scissorhands. Cold? Willy Wonka. I appreciate his sense of style, fantasy, imagination, fun and darkness. He has a voice… a perspective. And that’s something. So as a huge fan of classic children’s and middle/young adult fiction, it’s with great anticipation that I saw the trailer to Alice in Wonderland. Looks good enough to eat.

One Response to “Alice in Wonderland, I’m Coming Down That Rabbit Hole”

  1. mrjohnseven August 13, 2009 at 1:38 am #

    I have the same thing with Burton. I liked Wonka fine, but I didn’t find it necessary or better than the original – though I was blissfully thankful for the Elfman songs. Loved Ed Wood, Nightmare Before Christmas, Corpse Bride and, actually, Sleep Hollow … though I am often left wanting by many of his films … as if he is so wrapped up in the style that he forgot the substance.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

