Always, Capra

21 Feb

For the last month I have been working on a blog with my longtime friend, Jana Christy, who is a brilliant illustrator. Always, Capra is written from the perspective of a 16 year-old girl who writes and illustrates fan letters to celebrities and other famous people… dead or alive.

Capra is a character, you guessed it, based somewhat on my 16 year-old self. The entries are a combination of fiction and fact, but always reaching toward a balance of inspiration, entertainment and education. So far, I’ve written to these interesting people:

Natalie Portman: http://alwayscapra.wordpress.com/2011/01/17/dear-natalie-portman/

Dr. Carl Jung: http://alwayscapra.wordpress.com/2011/01/28/dear-carl-jung/

Aretha Franklin: http://alwayscapra.wordpress.com/2011/01/03/dear-kate-middleton/

Seraphine de Senlis: http://alwayscapra.wordpress.com/2011/02/08/dear-seraphine-louis-de-senlis/

Ricky Gervais: http://alwayscapra.wordpress.com/2011/01/24/dear-ricky-gervais/
Jackie Chan: http://alwayscapra.wordpress.com/2011/02/04/dear-jackie-chan/

Conan O’Brien: http://alwayscapra.wordpress.com/2011/01/05/dear-conan-obrien/

Russell Brand: http://alwayscapra.wordpress.com/2011/02/14/dear-russell-brand/

Carl Sagan: http://alwayscapra.wordpress.com/2011/01/03/dear-carl-sagan/

Rush: http://alwayscapra.wordpress.com/2011/01/18/dear-rush/

Cher: http://alwayscapra.wordpress.com/2011/01/26/dear-cher/

Jón Gnarr: http://alwayscapra.wordpress.com/2011/01/13/dear-jon-gnarr/

Bessie Coleman: http://alwayscapra.wordpress.com/2011/02/17/dear-bessie-coleman/

The Kardashian Sisters: http://alwayscapra.wordpress.com/2011/01/21/dear-kardashian-sisters/

Kate Middleton: http://alwayscapra.wordpress.com/2011/01/03/dear-kate-middleton/

Ultimately, our goal is to make the blog better and better and eventually create an entire world around Capra which includes YA novels, animation shorts, music, an advice column and more. Go check it out and let me know what you think!

About these ads

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

%d bloggers like this: