Soul Lab Radio

I am very excited to announce that today I launched my new radio show on BlogTalkRadio. Also called “Soul Lab,” I will interview authors, artists and experts that influence our culture and open our minds. From spirituality to pop culture, and from parenting to the environment, my job is to get to the heart of why people […]

Read More Soul Lab Radio

Parenting as Practice

I have to admit that I stole that headline from my good friend, Sonya Feher who writes an amazing blog called mamaTRUE: Parenting as Practice. I had the great privilege of being pregnant at the same time as Sonya and our first and only sons are one month apart. She has dedicated herself to exploring […]

Read More Parenting as Practice

Slowing Down

My sister and nephew used to live in Italy and I had the pleasure of visiting them for several weeks at a time in my late 20s. Positioned just a few miles from the center of Pisa and only a five minute walk to the Italian Mediterranean coast, they lived in a huge and comfortable […]

Read More Slowing Down