Tags

colorful

railroad

fester

penguin

pillow

***

You have written a story on my body which can never be erased. Perhaps this is the day to test the theory on love that was too long waiting in the recesses of the mind, skipping wildly into important plot points in dreams filled with penguins marching cruel circles around us.

We do not belong here. Or at least you don’t. I can wrap myself up in “Steve” the body pillow and sleep with eyes half shut like a soldier. The feeling of loss is fresh again, and I consider ways to make certain you do not enter my mind to fester, do your bad magic or build a new bridge to me when I least expect it.

I am sunshine. I am colorful wildflowers. Nearby, I can hear the trains of the railroad I have never seen and not wish to get on… anymore.

