The Only Waltz

Waltz2

The only waltz

Worth a listen

Are the ones

That are played

After the party

Is finally over

 

The only waltz

That brings tears

Makes me walk

Down the hole

In my heart

 

The only waltz

I could learn

Is on strings,

With my voice,

Twinkling and sighs

 

The only waltz

Fit for dancing

Happens in rooms

Lit by candles

And your shadow

 

There’s a waltz

Purring inside me

Wanting to show

How to glide

How to swing

 

The only waltz

I can play

The only waltz

I can hear

The only waltz

I can dance

Never ever ends

But sometimes appears.

Categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

